My Beauty Addiction Review

Standard

Hi again everyone!   First off I wanted to mention that I’m going to be hosting a giveaway on my facebook once I reach 100 likes, so if you haven’t,  pop on over there and check it out! 

This week I’m reviewing an eyeshadow set I won in a Fan of the Week contest from My Beauty Addiction.  They are all over the place, with their facebook, website and etsy pages.  The set I won is named Midnight Bloom and was a limited edition set.  It includes 3 shadows.  I also won their shadow poxy, which I was very excited to try.  I posted a video on instagram of the swatches, and how they sparkle, check that out here.

First up, pictures of their packaging.

image

image

Everything was sealed, and bubble wrapped nice and tight.  The shadows all had sifters and were also sealed.

Now some swatches!  The first one of each color is without the shadow poxy and the second is with.  First is in natural lighting.

image

This next one is indoors with flash.

image

I did notice that the shadow went on smoother and it picked up more color with the shadow poxy than without.  The only slight downside of it is its hard and you need to swirl your finger around a bit to warm it up, but once you do you don’t need much on each lid.

Here is the look I did with the shadows.

image

image

I did the lightest color on my lower lid along with some eyeliner and used the middle shade all over the lid with the purple at the corners and crease and blended.  They all went on very well and seemed to just get scooped up by the shadow poxy. 

Other products used in this look:

-Too Faced Beauty Balm in Snow Glow
-Geek Chic Cosmetics Foundation Powder in Codex
-Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
-Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner in Desperation
-Smashbox  Brow Tech Trio in Taupe/Soft Brown
-Geek Chic Cosmetics lipstick in The Last Cetra (limited edition)

After wearing it all day, I without a doubt have to give the shadow and shadow poxy a thumbs up.  I’m very happy and impressed with the shadow poxy in particular, I really didn’t think I could find something indie, and less expensive, then the prestige brands I’ve been using.  Now I can’t wait to try out some of their lip products.  Please check My Beauty Addiction out at the links above.  Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

