Cameo Colours Lacquers: Catwalk Claws Review

Standard

This is my very first midweek review!  I’m going to try to have one every week, but we will see how it goes.  I decided I couldn’t wait any longer and just had to try out Catwalk Claws from Cameo Colours Lacquers.  At the time of this writing it is currently sold out. [EDIT: Cameo contacted me and let me know it is now back in stock, and can be purchased here.] Here is the description taken straight from the site:

” Created to honor New York Fashion Week via a contribution by The Artisan Group to GBK’s NY Fashion Week Celebrity Gifting Event, Catwalk Claws is a gray jelly polish with a shifting pink to purple shimmer, fully of holographic silver, purple, and metallic purple microglitters.”

When I saw this one I had to have it, and oh boy, I’m glad I got it. When I move it around in light it reminds me of camera flashes, like on a red carpet.

image

You can see a hint of sparkle even in the bottle.  Now as normal with micro glitter polish it dries to a textured finish.  I forgot to take a photo before I added topcoat (oops), but it still looks gorgeous with two layers of ellagee’s topcoat glass.

image

Top left photo is in shade, below it is flash and to the right is in sunlight.  I did a simple accent nail using a vinyl strip and mylar with a purple stone to put it all together. This polish has layers to its beauty for sure.  Here’s some macro shots to show off all the glitter.

image

It was opaque in two coats, and dried quickly.  I used Duri Revacote,  and then Orly Bonder, two layers of the polish and two layers of ellagee’s topcoat glass.  It was a little hard to do clean up on, but glitter is always stubborn and I was trying a new polish remover as well, so that may have been it.  If you haven’t checked Cameo Colours Lacquers before, I hope you will now!  Thanks for reading! ^_^

Leave a Reply

