ellagee: Trenzalore Holo and Ice Bucket Glitter Review

Standard

I decided to pull out some of my ellagee untrieds for today’s post.   I chose Trenzalore, a subdued blue-gray scattered holo and a LE Ice Bucket,  a glitter topper she released to raise money for ALS.  I decided to put Vashta Nerada on my accent nail to show off Ice Bucket on a darker polish.  I also used Vashta Nerada on my previous Sons of Anarchy mani and reviewed it there.

image

From L to R: Trenzalore, Ice Bucket, Vashta Nerada

I decided to do some macros of Ice Bucket to show of all the little details as well

image

image

I’m honestly kind of sad that this was a LE, because it’s just so beautiful!  Now for some shots of the mani!

image

I did it with Ice Bucket as a gradient on Trenzalore and covered the whole accent nail with it over Vashta Nerada.

In sunlight:

image

In shade:

image

I did macros of both colors to show detail also.  First up is Trenzalore.

Lightbox:

image

Sunlight:

image

Flash:

image

And now for Vashta Nerada.

Lightbox:

image

Sunlight:

image

Flash:

image

As always with ellagee’s polish, everything applied evenly and dried quickly.  I did a layer Duri Revacote, then a layer of Orly Bonder,  two coats of Trenzalore or Vashta Nerada,  a dabbed coat of Ice Bucket and ellagee’s topcoat Glass to finish it off.

I didn’t have any fishing issues, and the glitter was abundant every time.  If you’re an indie/artisan fan and haven’t checked out ellagee I highly recommend it!  As always, thanks for reading!  ^_^

One thought on “ellagee: Trenzalore Holo and Ice Bucket Glitter Review

Leave a Reply

