Smokey Mountain Lacquers: Twilight Adventure Review

Standard

Today I have Smokey Mountain Lacquers new fall polish Twilight Adventure up for review.  This is my first polish from her and I was excited to try it.

image

Twilight Adventure is an ultra chrome that shifts between purple, blue, and green.  It was hard to capture all the beautiful shifts in the polish.  I was unable to get a sun picture since the outdoors weren’t cooperating, but if I catch it when I’m outside I will post it to my Instagram.   Here are a few shots of it at different angles.

image

image

image

I did three thin layers of the polish and I believe it would of looked a bit better with four.  Here is a macro with LED light to show more shift.

image

You can definitely see the blue more in this photo.  Dry time did take a smidge longer, but it wasn’t horrible.  The polish wasn’t thick at all and applied well.  Overall I really liked this polish and plan on purchasing more.

Products used: Duri Revacote,  Orly Bonder,  Smokey Mountain Lacquers’ Twilight Adventure,  ellagee Glass Topcoat.

If you want to visit the shop click here, and for the polish click here.  Thanks for reading!  ^_^

Leave a Reply

