Forever Polished: Dragon Party Review

Standard

I recently was a lucky winner in an Instagram contest and won a gift certificate to Forever Polished and Dragon Party was one of the polishes I picked.  Now, to anyone that knows me, purple is my absolute favorite color, so Dragon Party was a no brainer.  It is a dark squishy jelly with black and iridescent glitters in a bunch of different shapes.

image

Shipping was very fast, and I wasn’t disappointed when I opened the package.  It dries to a matte finish, but looks fantastic with topcoat as well.

image

For all the glitter, it dries rather smooth, which is nice if you chose to wear it like this.

image

image

image

I took pictures in all kinds of light because this polish looks different depending on what type of light it’s under.   You will see below in the macro how it looks a different shade in that light as well. 

image

I did two coats for opacity.  The formula was a little thicker, but, not hard to work with at all.  Again, I’m impressed how smooth it is without topcoat.  Dry time was very fast and I had no smudging issues.  I actually hit my one nail with my orange stick and I just patted it down and it looked like nothing had ever happened.

Products used: Duri Revacote,  Orly Bonder, Forever Polished Dragon Party, ellagee Glass topcoat.

All contact information for  Forever Polished below.  She has a lot of very beautiful shades, and polishes that look different than other ones I’ve seen.   As always, thanks for reading! ^_^

Store
Instagram
Facebook

Leave a Reply

