My Kinda Color: Three Polish Review

Standard

I received three polishes from Nail Polish Rack Factory’s brand new line of polishes, My Kinda Color.  I loved them all just from the pictures, so I was excited to try them.  Patty, the owner, charges a rock bottom price of $5 a bottle also, which is a great price point for an indie brand.  On to the holo filled goodness!

Up first I have Diva, a beautiful shade of purple,  with holo glitter throughout the polish.

image

image

Diva has an awesome formula that was opaque in two coats.  It’s super blingy with all the holo glitter.

Products used: Dainty Digits Polish Glitter Be Gone basecoat, My Kinda Color Diva, ellagee Glass topcoat.

The second one I received is Gold & Diamonds.  I’m not a gold person usually, but I love this shade and how it looks.

image

image

Gold & Diamonds had the same consistency as Diva and was opaque in two coats as well.  Again, gorgeous.

Products used: Dainty Digits Polish Glitter Be Gone basecoat,  My Kinda Color Gold & Diamonds, ellagee Glass topcoat.

The third and final polish is Emily.  I picked this one because it reminds me of my birthstone, I’m a December baby!

image

image

Again, consistent formula, with two coat opacity.  This is now my favorite blue I own, it’s absolutely beautiful.  I also did something fun with this polish, check it out here.

Products used: Dainty Digits Glitter Be Gone basecoat,  My Kinda Color Emily, Duri Revacote,  I,A.M CustomColor DiamondPRO topcoat.

This is definitely a brand to watch out for, her formula and consistency in each polish is awesome,  plus great colors.  All information for the store is below, and while you’re there check out her nail polish racks too, they are great!

Store
Instagram
Facebook

Leave a Reply

